The 32 teams classified for the Copa del Rey round of 16among which are the four teams of the Spanish Super Cup (Real Madrid, Barcelona, ​​Atlético de Madrid and Osasuna) exempted from the previous rounds, will know their pairs during the draw which will take place this Tuesday, December 12 in the City of Las Rozas Football, headquarters of the Spanish Football Federation.

32 teams, belonging to the first four categories of Spanish football, participate in this draw, although they will be divided into five cups.

  • Pot 1, Super Cup teams:
    Atlético de Madrid, Barcelona, ​​Osasuna and Real Madrid.
  • Pot 2, first division teams:
    Alavés, Athletic, Betis, Celta, Getafe, Girona, Las Palmas, Mallorca, Rayo Vallecano, Real Sociedad, Sevilla, Valencia and Villarreal.
  • Pot 3, second division teams:
    Amorebieta, Burgos, Cartagena, Eibar, Elche, Espanyol, Ferrol, Huesca and Tenerife.
  • Pot 4, First Federation teams:
    Castellón, Lugo, Malaga and Unionistas.
  • Pot 5, teams from the second federation:
    Arandina and Barbastro.

According to the draw mechanism, the lower division teams, which will always play at home, will be paired with the higher category teams. In this way, Arandina and Barbastro, the only clubs from the Second Federation will meet two teams from the Super Cup. The two remaining teams in the Super Cup will be rivaled by two of the four teams from the First Federation. The other two players in the third division of Spanish football will play qualifying matches against two rivals from the first division. The nine representatives of the Second Division will face nine First Division clubs, while the last confrontation will be a duel between two First Divisions.

When are the round of 16 of the Cup played?

The Copa del Rey round of 16 qualifiers, the draw for which will take place this Tuesday, December 12, will be played between January 5, 6 and 7, 2024.

  • Round of 16:
    January 5, 6 and 7, 2024
  • Knock out:
    January 17, 2024
  • Quarter-finals:
    January 24, 2024
  • Semi-finals:
    February 2024 (one way) and February 28, 2024 (round trip).
  • Final:
    April 6, 2024 (Seville).

Schedule and where to watch the Cup draw live

The draw for the Copal del Rey round of 16, which will take place in the Luis Aragonés Hall, in the Ciudad del Fútbol de Las Rozas, will begin at 1:00 p.m. and can be followed live and live via Abscess. This can also be seen through official RFEF media and on television via Movistar and Teledeporte.